The Stone Falcon

falconTitle: The Stone Falcon
Series: The Broken Orb
Original title: The Stone Falcon
Author: Lene Kaaberbøl
Graphical design: Rasmus Funder
Published: 2003
Pages: 126
Chapters: 10


“The marble tiles jumped and danced under the feet of her, and she stumbled and fell to his knees. And in front of her … It was live.
It was still of stone, but moving stone, it lived and breathed. Large wings swooped down toward her, and rose again. Blind eyes looked at her and lit up with an eerie golden glow. The stone beak opened, and a furious falcon screams tore the air.”


The time-ghost Gorgon has escaped from his prison in Kandrakar and if he succeed in traveling back in time and prevent a critical event from happening, the world we know today will never come to exist. Gorgons plan is to find the four crushed shells from the magic World-egg and put them together again. If successfull will he hold the fate of the universe in his hand.

In The Stone Falcon W.I.T.C.H.  venture out on the first consuming and extremely dangerous time travel of their lives. Their task is to find Falcon-shell before Gorgon do, but when they arrive at Orbis, it had already been stolen. Is it too late? Has Gorgon already been there? And how can the little boy Myre claim that he is innocent, when the Skull Guard actually saw him take it? If W.I.T.C.H. do not find the shell before the sand in the hourglass has run out, they can not longer return home, and they risk becoming time-ghosts like Gorgon…