The Shadow of the Owl

owlTitle: The Shadow of the Owl
Series: The Broken Orb
Original title: The Shadow of the Owl
Author: Lene Kaaberbøl
Graphical design: Rasmus Funder
Published: 2003
Pages: 141
Chapters: 12



“Her hands flew up in attack position by themselves Out the corner of her eye she saw that the others were just as combative. But then Gorgon raised his voice and got them to stop in the middle of the attack.
“Don’t!” he said. “Not if you want to see your friend again.””


Two of the four crushed shells from the magic World-Eg have now been found and brought to safety in Heatherfield. But fore W.I.T.C.H. to in saving the Oracle and prevent Gorgon from changing the passage of time, they have to get the last two aswell. But Gorgon will certainly not give up without a fight. Prepared to take any shape and able to jump in and out of time as it suits him – he has devised a new, cruel plan.

In The Shadow of the Owl W.I.T.C.H. venture out on their third time travel – which leads them to Strigia, the city of the owls. This time, it is important to find the Owl-shell. But why has Oracle given the bird of wisdom to Irma? She does not feel like the wise one alt all … and hardly have they set foot on Orbis before she must realize that things have already started to go wrong.