Talons of the Eagle

eagleTitle: Talons of the Eagle
Series: The Broken Orb
Original title: Talons of the Eagle
Author: Lene Kaaberbøl
Graphical design: Rasmus Funder
Published: 2003
Pages: 175
Chapters: 12


“He pointed in the opposite direction. And that was when she noticed his hand. It must be a glove, she thought. It can not possibly be… his true hand.
But that was it. Ribbed and boney as a birds fot and with five sharp claws, which was as long as her own fingers. It was no human hand – it was a the claws of an eagle.
She felt a suction of anxiety in the stomach. Once she had dreamed of a man with such a hand. And it had not been a pleasant dream.”


W.I.T.C.H. is back in Heatherfield sound and safe after they successfully found the Falcon-shell – the first of the four shells from the broken World-Egg. But they are plagued by headaches and paroxysmal vertigo. At the same time Taranee started to behave strangely every time the new boy Mongo, is nearby. Who is he? And what does he know that is that bad that seems to fear her more than the time-ghost Gorgon?

In Talons of the Eagle W.I.T.C.H. head out on their second journey through time – they must find the Eagle-shell before Gorgon. But when they arrive at Orbis, it is not only Myre, who has changed – they end up with the eagle people who have turned  cold and harsh. Their world is raw, and brute force is the only thing that counts. Also they are up against a time-Ghost that now know who they are and who is looking for them.